6 hours play : feedbacks

Togno

Larva
Hi there,

I discovered this game yesterday on the commentary section of a newpaper (about ants !) !

I'm a huge fan of ant (i have several farm at home ! And i studied ants for years W/ myrmecologist), and also a RTS entusiast.

Here my review of your game :

WHAT I LOVE :

- The animation are pretty ok for an indie game with only 3 dev
- I like how you move "squad" of ants through pheromone marker rather than moving directly ants, and i like seend some doing "whattthay want" instead of beeing little robot
- The interface is pretty cool
- The design are nice
- The game run pretty smoothly

WHAT I DON'T LIKE (really not) :

- How the population is managed. I hate pop limit, and especially in a STR. And i hate the system "you have X max ant, you have larva ready, when an ant dies you get a new one after X seconds"

- You can basically let 7 workers do all the job into the colony. It's not enough, and it's not reallistic

WHAT I'D LIKE TO SEE IN :

Settings.

- please make us able to chose on which screen we want the game. I have 3 GPU, 6 screens, and i am not able to chose where the game display (but in windowed mode)
- Trap the mose in the selected screen, so we can move the camera with the mouse on edge (not always working properly)
- Make us able to move the camera like with the button under the wheel (you keep it pushed and it moves the camera)

Gameplay

- I want mutiplayer and colony versus colony mode like any STR over "survival" things

- Add war fog

- I'd like to see like 4-5 type of ant for every species, not especially the "standard" worker/fighters thing, but like give us the ability to "upgrad" some nursery spot for ant with better starts (for species without dimorphysm, like step 1 = underfeeded ant, step 2 = normal, step 3 = well feeded big ants, like what you can see in nature). It's almost already the case but i don't know who's who.I'd like to be able to "sort" my ants by power / capability